About the Author

fb_img_1471647921068

I figured I’d give you all a little insight into myself. I am a 27 year old car-a-holic. I have been fascinated with cars, and going fast since I was a child. I can’t recall what exactly spurred my fuel for the car scene, but I believe it to run in my blood. My father, and both grandfather’s were big into cars. All of them are still somewhat but not like they used to be. Some might even say that my father’s 1970 Mach1 is still incomplete because of my birthing. Hey you know, those things happen.

full-2

I was originally enthralled by mustangs (typical I know, but I was raised in a Ford family where 8 out of 10 vehicles on the property were fords). I remember always having the newest mustang magazines to take to school and flip through during recess, and lunch. Luckily in fourth grade my teacher Mr. Nykum had himself a late 90s black mustang gt that he absolutely adored, and before that a fox body he sold to one of the office ladies. Anyway we would sit, and talk about the different articles in the magazines together during reading time in class, or sometimes before class. Ahhh good times, thanks Mr. Nykum!

After the Mustang phase dissipated I became really interested in notch framed, body dragging trucks. Mini-full size it didn’t really matter, I loved them. I once wanted to build a late 90s f150 full body drop, notched frame and twin turbo it, with a slapping system… (mind you this was in 8th grade). That never happened, but I still have plans to one day slam a nissan hard body…. one day…

Shortly after that phase the movie “The Fast and The Furious” was released. Well I’m sure we can all guess what happened here. I fell in love with imports immediately as most guys my age did after seeing the movie. Of course the infatuation with Supras began… until I saw the price tags attached to them. Then 2 Fast 2 Furious, and a very similar story with Skylines.

full-6

Fast forward a few years. I was 18, got t-boned in my ford probe. With the insurance check it bought an 89 240sx hatchback. That thing had seen better days before I had bought it. I was introduced to the drifting scene shortly after purchasing the vehicle and going for a drive in my favorite canyon.

full-5

Later I moved onto a 2008 Yamaha R6 special edition, and had plenty of what was I thinking moments. Well 10 years of being licensed and more vehicles than most people own in a lifetime, I am looking at getting another 240sx (that will make number 3, and 4 if this current deal goes through).

full-4

Anyway I believe that we need to bring everyone’s projects to the spotlight! So please DM us on Instagram for a shoutout, or on Facebook for consideration for a write up.

 

Thank you for reading, and be sure to follow us for future articles. First write-up is being edited, expect to see it out in the next couple of days.

-Modified Society

Leave a Reply

